columbia county ny commissioner

Dr. Virginia Martin needs support for re-appointment

Dr. Virginia Martin has been the Democratic Election Commissioner in Columbia County for 11 years. She developed and has conducted robust hand-count audits in every election since 2010. She has received support for her re-appointment both locally and from across the country. 

If you would like to support her, please contact these members of the Columbia County Board of Supervisors. 

Peter Cipkowski <>,
Art Bassin <>,
Kathy Leck Eldridge <>,
Brenda Archer Adams <>,
Michael Chameides <>,
Abdus Miah <>, 

Raymond Staats <>,
Rick Scalera <>, 

Linda Mussman <>,
Jeanne Mettler <>,
Tistrya Houghtling <>, 

Sarah Sterling <>, 


We may publish your letter. 

Read our article on the Columbia County Election Commissioner appointment.

letterS supporting Dr. martin

Co-Chair_NYSBOE_Douglas-Kellner (pdf)


NYSECA_Dustin-Czarny (odt)


ED5 Rep_Futterman (docx)


SMARTelections_ManySupporters (pdf)